Background

111 reviews
Summary:
89
16
3
0
0
View by source:
Thanh Son Tran
Apr 21, 2019
Annie Lindsey
Mar 04, 2019
Pet friendly and close to bus stops for students! Super friendly staff
Karim Abdou
Jan 30, 2019
One of the nicer complexes in the area, and with very reasonable rates and a dedicated staff it's the ideal place to live.
Natcha Apiwansri
Jan 22, 2019
Jack Foley
Jan 19, 2019
Jordan Schafer
Jan 17, 2019
Super pet friendly complex, close to campus and nice, updated units!
Kelly Hartman
Jan 14, 2019
Love it here! The staff is friendly and helpful, and the complex is super pet friendly so that makes it easy for me to have my dog here.
Crystal Lynn
Jan 13, 2019
Great staff and the property has improved alot over the past few years! The new owners have been working very hard on cleaning the property up. The laundry rooms and big and the gym is always clean and ready to use. Very pet friendly and after hours maintenance that actually answers and sometimes gets to you within mins of calling.
Shelby Griffin
Jan 13, 2019
Kyle Nesbitt
Jan 13, 2019
While sometimes getting a response for maintenance can take a while, they're willing to answer all my questions and worked out my living situation in wonderful time. Nice community with management that's easy to get along with.
Calico Gordon
Jan 13, 2019
We love living here! There’s a dog park and dog wash which is really convenient since we have two big dogs. Our apartment is really nice and the management is super friendly and the maintenance fixes things in a timely manner. I didn’t give 5 stars because it’s a little expensive for a 1 bedroom apartment, and you can’t take a bath because the water gets cold halfway through filling it up.
Mary McMillin
Jan 12, 2019
Pretty good - prices are a bit high for one-bedrooms. Maintenance is pretty quick to respond when you have problems, but communication with the office could be improved quite a bit (The water to my apartment was shut off several times for emergency maintenance on the water main and I only discovered this through trying to use my tap and being unable to, instead of through a mass email or something else - I had to call the office to figure out what was up.) Not entirely sure why they decided to make the enclosed 'dog run' area a fenced area on a hill covered in gravel instead of just fencing off a portion of the giant, flat lawn in front of the property, but to each their own, I guess.
Payton Quezada
Jan 10, 2019
Amazing place to rent! For the price you get timely office managers, big laundry room, well kept gym, pet friendly, and so much more. I have lived her for 2 years now and will continue to live her. You need to know that just like any apartment complex there are things that will go wrong, bad neighbors and loud noises. BUT they are very good about maintaining and controlling the environment. Recently we had a power cable that went bad. I emailed them in the morning and by the end of the day Avista had come out and fixed it! Most maintenance requests get taken care of in 48 hours. Yes the maintance works will enter your apartment to fix it. But I have never had anyone enter my aprtement that I didn’t request. **besides the annual fire detector test which they are required to do. So all in all. The price is reasonable. If you are understanding and nice they treat you with the same attitude. Pay your rent on time and reply to communication and I assure you will also have an amazing experience at Cougar Ridge!
Boulder
Jan 10, 2019
Great staff and communication between them and the tenants!
Kati Moore
Jan 10, 2019
Most affordable place if you have pets. Crystal is awesome and I love her (property lease manager). Maintenance could use some work, but under the understanding that there’s many people living at this complex. They respond fast to maintenance requests but don’t quite get the job done properly (some uneducated workers). Everyone that works in the office is super friendly, honest, and animal lovers! I’ve lived here for 3 years and they are always doing things to make the place better 🙂
Kayla Hodges
Jan 10, 2019
The remodeled units are nice and it's typically pretty quiet. I enjoy the gym and the BBQ areas and the staff is really friendly. I'm not giving 5 stars simply because the dog park leaves a lot to be desired - it is very narrow, on a steep hill, and layered with rocks instead of grass, which is hard on my dogs' paws. Otherwise, I'm overall happy!
Carly Zimmerman
Jan 10, 2019
Katie Kyle
Jan 10, 2019
The front office has always been willing to discuss concerns I've had. When something needs fixed they usually respond with appropriate promptness. Finally, if a laundry machine jips you of your money the company is fully willing to refund immediately. The only complain for right now would be the lack of cover over my front door but many of the apartments do.
Adelle Medberry
Dec 13, 2018
What a fun place! The staff here is so awesome and on point!
Dylan Gordon
Dec 13, 2018
Dog friendly community, and great staff. Everyone is incredibly nice here, response time is quick and supportive. Plus, free food during finals!
TJ Page
Dec 11, 2018
Holly Soyke
Oct 03, 2018
Pet friendly and amazing staff make this place a great place to live!!
Dylan Gordon
Sep 23, 2018
I have no bad experiences with this complex. The reviews stating that the management is awful must've been directed towards previous management. The managers now are great people, and there is a great dog community here. When we have a problem they provide a solution immediately, and they are friendly about it. Some of the buildings themselves might be slightly dated, but regardless they are still nice to stay in and only need a decorative touch. My experiences here have been positive, and they have a gym, basketball court, dog run, a bus stop, and one of the rec centers is a ten minute walk. Absolutely would recommend this location if you own a dog, or just enjoy dogs! I really have nothing bad to say about this place.
Annie Lindsey
Jun 26, 2018
Payton Quezada
Jun 20, 2018
My husband and I love living at Cougar Ridge. Been residents for over a year and plan to be for awhile. We had an issue with a nosiey neighbor and a tough situation. The office was so helpful and understanding with the issues. And as with any apartment complex we were understanding about the position they were in. After a couple months they were able to move us to a different apartment so they could further deal with the issue. They have lots of laundry. Sometimes they break or people take hours to switch over they stuff. They have an awesome Gym, basketball court and study room. Great location 10 minute walk to the Satduim so you don’t have to worry about parking on campus. This complex is very pet friendly! And most residents are pretty good about cleaning up after animals. I do causation if you do NOT like dogs/animals this complex is not for you. Tons of residents have animals so there is barking and such. Also the WiFi is great. We have it plugged into our Xbox so there no stalling or slowness. Overall great place to live!
Chelsey Swafford
Mar 07, 2018
I absolutely love this apartment complex, I would highly recommend it to anyone! They have a great staff who is always willing to help you in any way possible, and they are super friendly & nice! � If you are looking for a great place to live, definitely check them out! You will not be disappointed!
Eric Burnet
Mar 01, 2018
Friendly staff, great maintenance response time and the contractor's working there are polite and help full. Rent is reasonable and the amenities are great, could not hope for a better place to stay. Thanks guys
Michael Dodd
Mar 01, 2018
I've had a great experience living at Cougar Ridge! I recently renewed my lease so I can live here again. I like how close it is to WSU and I easily ride my bike. It's super pet friendly which is hard to come by in Pullman. The staff is really nice and are always friendly! The amenities for residents are great too.
Jessica Easley
Mar 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. Quick on getting back to you. Never leave you hanging. Highly recommend any of their apartments love the flooring and nice appliances. Floor plans are open and spacious.
Katelyn Majors
Mar 01, 2018
Cougar Ridge has been so great! The staff here is so helpful and nice. They try to get to know their residents and establish a relationship with them. They are pet friendly which is great because my dog loves it here and they are only a short drive from the Pullman dog park. The maintenance staff is knowledgeable and nice as well and will always help you out when you need it. I really enjoy the gym here as well. I would recommend Cougar Ridge to anyone.
Katelyn Majors
Mar 01, 2018
Danielle Hoblin
Feb 15, 2018
Meredith Scott
Oct 01, 2017
Living at Cougar Ridge is pretty dope if you're looking for an affordable pet-friendly complex. Pets poop so you will occasionally come across a turd or two however the front desk staff are super nice and easy to talk to whenever theres an issue. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars is because the management is less than subpar. If you ever want to speak to the manager to address your complaints good freakin luck pal. The maintenance crew is alright.
Alexa Ackermann
Sep 14, 2017
I love that Cougar Ridge is pet friendly. It's really convenient to have multiple bus stops close by. The office staff are friendly and professional.
spencer curtright
Sep 13, 2017
Great place to live while enrolled at Washington state. Whenever I had an issue in my apartment the faculty responded quickly to fix the issue. I recommend living here it is an enjoyable college apartment.
Anthony Thweatt
Sep 13, 2017
Cougar Ridge has been a great place to live at the staff acts in a professional matter and are always eager to help.
Drew Williams
Sep 13, 2017
Hands down would recommend this complex to anyone looking for a quality place to live in Pullman. The staff was always friendly and eager to help with anything I needed. I have lived at a few complexes here and Pullman and cougar ridge has by far been the easiest to deal with.
Rebecca Routhe
Aug 09, 2017
Cougar Ridge is an amazing choice for anyone looking for a pet friendly apartment. The amenities are great! The only complaint about that is residents would use the basketball courts and gym until 2am some nights, and if you live near by it can get really annoying. The apartments themselves are clean and in great condition considering how old the buildings are. If something does break, maintenance is quick to fix it! Staff is friendly and accommodating. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because the view outside my door was dirt and construction cones for the whole year. Would have been great to even just have some bark or gravel there. But not that big of a deal!
Patrick Fleetwood
Mar 14, 2017
This place has everything you need, and is currently working on renovating its units. I love the placement of cpugar ridge, as its convienetly placed near 3 bus stops. Great place and great people!
Bisart Asefa
Dec 01, 2016
Tara Goble
Nov 29, 2016
Tara Goble
Nov 29, 2016
I love this apartment complex they have all i need to get a good workout, a nice tan, get my clothes washed in a washingroom, and group study with my friends. I even have computers and a flat screen tv at my disposal in the club room. My favorite part is that the bus stop is just right down the road and it's one of the first stops before anyone else gets on so i always have a seat. They do well to keep the place maintained and the prices are great! I would recommend this apartment complex to any new comer in Pullman.
Christopher Jones
Nov 16, 2016
I really enjoy living in Cougar Ridge. It's close to campus, has amenities that are worth having and the staff is awesome! Josh and Crystal in the office have never let me down on a work request and they have worked diligently to maintain a great facility. I would highly recommend Cougar Ridge. If you spend a few years in Pullman, check it out. You won't be disappointed.
Qasim Mustafa Ali
Oct 02, 2016
David Fenstad
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly management, fast maintenance requests, options for units, pet friendly, good price, 0 complaints.
Meagan Stotts
Jul 30, 2016
Kianna Hearns
Jul 23, 2016
I've lived here a year and a half and have had no issues. Staff is friendly and willing to help whenever needed. Maintenance staff do a good job keeping the property running smoothly. Wi-Fi is fast and I never lose connection. Big grassy areas for my dog which we both enjoy. Location is convenient with lots of bus stops all around. The mailroom and laundry room is clean and the machines are good. The basketball quart is the best outside quart in Pullman. The only thing I'd say is I don't like how overpriced it is. But nothing much can be done about that. All and all this was a great first apartment!
Julio Motta
Jul 22, 2016
Was helping a friend finding a place for the upcoming year, and ran across this guy named John and he was completely helpful and not only helped me but my friend at the same time and he went ahead went overboard to help, amazing work!
Rachyun Kim
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to live Been having a bit of an issue with spiders and earwigs entering my place but other than that great place to live
Amir Gilmore
Jul 20, 2016
Cougar Ridge is great! The staff is amazing and they have great options for apartments. Love the basketball court and grills! Pet friendly and really close to the WSU campus!
Evan Harder
Jul 19, 2016
I am very pleased with my experience dealing with the Cougar Ridge staff. Everyone was always very polite, and always eager to help with any questions or concerns I had about the complex. The complex is beautiful and it seems like they are always improving it. I would recommend Cougar Ridge to anyone looking for a quality living situation in Pullman! The fact that they are pet friendly was a big plus too!
Austin Horner
Jul 19, 2016
Loved my time at cougar ridge, very pet friendly and couldn't ask for a better staff. Would recommend cougar ridge to anybody.
Francisco Mazcorro
Jul 19, 2016
I would like to say talking to the staff was amazing because usually when you are asking around pullman for information about apartments i can get a little nervous talking to people but one of the staff member (John) helped break the tension and helped discuss benefits of living in cougar ridge and it helped a lot in my research of where i would like to live. Thank you a lot for the Help John Ibanez
Max Christman
Jul 19, 2016
The staff at Cougar Ridge is very friendly and helpful. If I ever had a question or concern about something with regard to my apartment, they were quick and happy to help out. The complex has a fun community feel to it, they are constantly making new and improved updates to each unit, and it has a great location within walking distance of the campus and student rec center. Two thumbs up!
Jesus Cuellar
Jul 19, 2016
Hector Lopez
Jul 19, 2016
Spoke with a gentleman recently, I believe his name was John. I was calling to get some more information about the apartments. The gentleman was very helpful and even went as far as to text me pictures of things I had questions about. Definetely considering using Cougar Ridge as my next residence.
Pedro Jr Trejo
Jul 19, 2016
(John) was very helpful today on the phone with letting me now the different prices and apartment opportunities here. Really considering moving here.
Jonathon Morgan
Jul 19, 2016
Cougar Ridge has very friendly staff and are very helpful if you need help with anything. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends and family and to anybody looking for an apartment.
Jakob Hampton
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to live, staff is very friendly and helped me out a lot when I first moved in and has been on top of everything. I would recommend living at such a great place, pet friendly and they take care of any problems you have. I would definitely recommend anyone I know to move in
Brandy Seignemartin
Jun 08, 2016
Cougar Ridge is a great place to live! Responsive maintenance, great management, good amenities (tanning, fitness center, big screen, pool table, basketball courts, BBQ areas and gas fire pit). Super close walk to campus or there are many bus stops around the apartment complex. Also conveniently located close to a corner mart, a restaurant, and a bar.
Amal Hope
May 19, 2016
Edwin Flores
May 03, 2016
Great staff that make sure things get done. Spacious units that are also pet friendly without breaking the bank.
Emily Burbank
Nov 12, 2015
This is my first year in Pullman and I am so thankful to have found Cougar RIdge! They welcomed my boyfriend and I the day after we came into their office looking for a pet friendly place. The online lease agreement was simple and we have just signed our lease for another year! The office staff has been super helpful when it comes to questions regarding our apartment. They have lots of new additions to their complex, including a brand new gym area right down the service road from our building. They try their hardest to please all of their tenants from our experiences so far. They seem to enjoy being a pet friendly place and have a great area for your dogs to be able to play! (that is if your pets actually listen to you haha) Can't wait for our further time and experiences with CougRidge!
Erica Psaltis Medici
Nov 01, 2015
Sophie Matterand
Oct 30, 2015
Friendly staff, always helpful! Maintenance was always fixed very quickly and efficiently. Very quiet neighbors, and great resources and boredom-busters in the main office.
Ashley Olbeter Wood
Oct 30, 2015
Becca DI
Oct 29, 2015
Sorry to see the negative reviews, because my experience at Cougar Ridge was awesome. My apartment was comfortable and I never had any maintenance issues. The management staff was great, and I loved living on College Hill. The bus stop was right outside my apartment and I was able to adopt a kitten because they're pet friendly. Plus, the ZZU is right across the street and they have the best Wing Night and Taco Tuesday lol. The apartments aren't new, so don't expect granite countertops and stainless steel appliances (and if you want those features, you'd better find a place early or they'll be booked up, as one reviewer discovered the hard way), but the rent is affordable and they have a new gym, laundry room, etc. My apartment wasn't renovated, but that wasn't a priority for me. I've seen pics of the renovated ones and they look nice too. When I had questions about rent, Crystal, in the office, was really understanding and helpful. Loved it here. Graduated in the Fall and wish I could find a place in Seattle that was half as nice for the price... #gradproblems
Megan Massonne
Oct 29, 2015
I've lived here 2 years and absolutely love it! The renovations they have done are incredible and they allow pets which is a huge win in my book! Great place to live!
Brooke Howell
Oct 29, 2015
Cassie Ho
Oct 29, 2015
I lived here a few years back for 3 years and the staff was awesome. Repairs were done quickly and well. Great place to live during my vet school years.
Brittney Robbins
Oct 29, 2015
Samantha Branch
Oct 29, 2015
I have lived here for almost a year and a half and have enjoyed my experience here. Maintenance requests are fixed in a timely manner and the management has always been friendly to me and my dog. The staff is always welcoming in the office and have answered very efficiently and politely. I would definitely recommend for people to live here especially if you have pets.
Angela King Senter
Oct 29, 2015
great apartment complex in Pullman! Close to campus, lots of good amenities and the office staff is friendly and helpful!
Janneil Hoffmann Knox
Oct 29, 2015
Crystal is a very professional and caring manager that gives each situation the needed attention to get things accomplished. She is very easy to talk too and very understanding.
Donetta Knight
Oct 20, 2015
Julio Gorbitz
Sep 30, 2015
Staff is great and the perks that come with living here (wifi, safe gym/laundromat, etc.) make cougar ridge a great living community.
Ashley Wood
Jul 31, 2015
The staff is so kind and willing to help! Really makes Cougar Ridge an enjoyable experience!
Claudia Cobarrubias Chavez
Jul 09, 2015
Pet friendly with a one time fee per pet (Nice)!! Also fast internet included with rent, A/C and dishwasher! nice remodeling going on and nice staff. Maybe sometimes management is a bit slow, but there's a lot of apartments. Also can pay rent online so it is convenient.
Rachel Denver Broncos Hobart
Jun 02, 2015
Amazing management and maintenance! You have a question or issue, it is addressed immediately.
Maria Michelle Gutierrez
May 28, 2015
Absolutely love the ability to pay my rent online through a user-friendly portal....plus its mobile friendly. Couldn't ask for more.
JoshCrystal Hoelscher
May 22, 2015
Bryton Wood
Apr 30, 2015
In my opinion Cougar Ridge is the place to be.
Jaime Kellogg
Apr 30, 2015
Cougar Ridge is awesome! Management there is superior to any other I have dealt with!
Eric Berg
Apr 14, 2015
Love all the changes that are happening! The new maps help me explain to my friends how to get around. Staff is friendly and helpful, especially Crystal, she has been a great help! I would recommend to everyone to live at Cougar Ridge!
Axel Fenwick
Mar 31, 2015
This is hands down one of the best complexes in Pullman. When I moved in a few years ago, there weren't many facilities and the apartments didn't really stand out as very special. However, this was made up for by an amazing staff and a very accommodating mentality. In the last few years though, the complex has had really awesome upgrades and become a uniquely beautiful place to live, all while maintaining the same great persona. Here's a pretty good example: during the winter... See More we a had a leak in our ceiling. An employee was over immediately to begin fixing it, and when he realized it might take awhile, he asked us about our schedule and how he could work around it. We came back from work later that week, and the ceiling was completely repaired and repainted, and there was a really nice note left on the fridge apologizing for the problem and thanking us. Really, these people are amazing! You can always count on the staff to be really friendly, whether you're showing up with problems or just to chat.
Sienna Talbert
Mar 30, 2015
Cougar ridge is an amazing apartment complex. The staff is super awesome and they always fix issues that may arise in a quick and timely manner! They're awesome and rent is so affordable
Cyn Zavala
Mar 28, 2015
While Cougar Ridge may not be the most impressive apartment complex that I have visited, it does satisfy many of my requirements as a graduate student: close access to public transportation, pet-friendly (without multiple, expensive fees), friendly staff, responsive maintenance crew (even if stuff does tend to break-down), and study-friendly quiet. I've already renewed my lease and am thankful to be here.
Kelsey Coleman
Mar 28, 2015
I've lived here for most of my educational career and have been very satisfied. Great place for my dog, friendly office staff, and super close to campus!
Pooja NJ
Mar 28, 2015
I love living at cougar ridge, the staff is very helpful and they work with you in almost every circumstance!
Grant Collard
Mar 18, 2015
Cougar Ridge is a fantastic place and so much has changed in the past year. The whole place has new paint, new roofs, and they are remodeling the insides of the units. The manager, Crystal, is super helpful and knows the residents well. Great location relative to WSU.
Jimmy Gannon
Feb 13, 2015
I have lived here at Cougar Ridge for over 2 years now. Never once have I ever had a problem with the staff, whether it was the painters, roofers, plumping etc. The staff has always posted notices within 48 hours of any work there is to be done. Posting a note on the doors is giving you notice, not the staffs fault if you refuse to read it. The staff always contacts any apartment they need to go in to work. Again not the staffs fault if your never home or never answer your ph... See More one. They all have a job to do. The water issue was a big problem and had to fixed. I would rather go without water for a few hours, then have a long term problem over all. The new make over to the Apartments is just amazing. If you ever seen these apartments more than 5 years ago you would understand the huge difference in the Care that has been put into this apartment complex. In all the landlords I have dealt with in Pullman the Friendly Caring Staff at Cougar Ridge is the Absolute Best in Pullman. Can not wait to use the new grills, and fire pit. Waiting on the new gym cause working out is Awesome! A 10 Star rating is what is needed here. Thank You!! Jim "The Can Man" Gannon
Daquan Ervin Sr.
Feb 04, 2015
Anthea Giboney Thompson
Oct 01, 2014
I love Cougar Ridge Apartments! Whenever I needed ANYTHING Shelly and Crystal and the rest of the staff were always quick to help. When I brought my new baby home Shelly and Crystal came to see us...they just go above and beyond the job. I'm loving all the great changes that are being made to make Cougar Ridge even better!
Mona Kang
Apr 22, 2014
Some of the nicest staff I've ever met!
Jesus Najera
Apr 12, 2014
Lawrence Sheppard
Apr 12, 2014
It was great
Tylec Blackwell
Apr 12, 2014
Karabenta Lawourou
Apr 11, 2014
Javier Centeno
Apr 10, 2014
Jeffortlessly Chagorgeous
Apr 10, 2014
Ian Waters
Apr 10, 2014
Wood St Buddy BooDro
Apr 10, 2014
Mike Broadway
Apr 10, 2014
Jonathon Mcdaniel
Apr 10, 2014
Jerry Jr Johnson
Apr 10, 2014
Silva Ary
Apr 10, 2014
Legal
Brennen Degner
Apr 09, 2014
Rebecca DeVere
Apr 08, 2014
Joseph Pontel
Apr 05, 2014
April Ju-Ying Tseng
Apr 05, 2014
Jacqueline Grabois
Apr 05, 2014
View more